Thursday, May 31, 2007

Thursday Thirteen


Thirteen Steady Reads --Mel


The following are authors I normally buy whether I have time to read or not. I read many genres and all of the following authors have earned a lasting place in my library.

1. Lori Foster http://www.lorifoster.com/ Did anyone else have to buy second copies of the Buckhorn Bothers because they were worn through from reading? Megs read them. My sister read them. And then my niece read them!
2. Sherrilyn Kenyon http://www.dailyinquisitor.com/sherrilyn/ What can I say about the AG? She is the author goddess!
3. James Patterson http://www.jamespatterson.com/ I can’t get enough of the Cross novels!
4. Dean Koontz http://www.deankoontz.com/ *Grin* I’ve been a Koontz fan girl for twenty years! I wonder if that’d make him feel old?
5. John Saul http://www.johnsaul.com/ if I was prone to nightmares, this man would’ve given them to me years ago!
6. Susan Elizabeth Phillips http://www.susanephillips.com/ *Chanting* SEP! SEP! SEP!
7. Catherine Anderson http://www.catherineanderson.com/ I adore all of Catherine’s character driven stories. I’ve been a fan girl since Annie’s Song.
8. Robin Schone http://www.robinschone.com/ Mercy…Robin is amazing!
9. Susan Brockmann http://suzannebrockmann.com/ *Thud* Her SEALs are what dreams are made of!
10. Lorraine Heath http://www.lorraineheath.com/ Always to Remember is my very favorite romance.
11. Lisa Gardner http://www.lisagardner.com/ Lisa has some serious skill!
12. Lynn Kurland http://www.lynnkurland.com/index.html My dear friend Dana got me hooked on Kurland some ten years or more ago.
13. Tess Gerritsen http://www.tessgerritsen.com/ The dh and I share Tess. That sounds wicked, doesn’t it?


Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. (leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)



Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!


The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!



1. JC Wilder

2. Lauren Dane
3. Anya Bast
4. .Mary Winter

6 Comments:

Anonymous Lauren Dane said...

I am such a SEP fangirl, I just LOVE her. See you tomorrow, sweetie pie!

11:56 AM  
Blogger Rebecca Airies said...

You have some of my gotta buy authors on that list.

Lori Foster's great, love John Saul and Dean Koontz. And Catherine Anderson, I absolutely loved Annie's Song.

12:08 AM  
Blogger Paula said...

I'm happy to say I've read 8 out of these 13 authors. The last "new to me" is/was Lorraine Heath. Not the title you mentioned, though, it was her newest novel.

8:37 AM  
Blogger Melany said...

Lauren, I've read a SEP or two. Need to read more.

Lany

7:50 AM  
Blogger Melany said...

Rebecca, I love Annie's Song, too!

7:51 AM  
Blogger Melany said...

Paula, how cool you've read so many of them.

Lany

7:51 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home